Circuit Staff

Revd Andrew Lomax – Superintendent Minister   

22, Lemontree Lane, Loughborough LE11 2QS

Tel 01509 219804



Revd Jonathan Gichaara; PhD

11 Romway Close, Shepshed LE12 9DT

01509 503286.

 Revd Dr Jonathan Gichaara is a Methodist minister in the Loughborough Circuit, Northampton District.

Formerly a World Church tutor with the Urban Theology Unit in Sheffield, Jonathan is now a Recognised Supervisor with the University of Birmingham and honorary research scholar of Queen’s College, Birmingham.

In the Sheffield Methodist District, he helped as one of the Racial Justice officers besides his pastoral duties.

Jonathan originally came from Kenya where he served as senior lecturer and Protestant chaplain of Kenyatta University. He and his wife, Elizabeth, have three children, two who have graduated from university, while their youngest son, Mo, attends Hind Leys College in Shepshed, Loughborough.

Jonathan and Elizabeth enjoy entertaining, Fellowship and intellectual reflections of topical issues of the day. Jonathan enjoys reading and writing.


Revd John Pugh

18 Kingfisher Road, Mountsorrel LE12 7FG

0116 230 4689


Revd Calvin Cheung

15 Hyacinth Close, Loughborough LE11 2WD

01509 324408


Circuit Office

Trinity Methodist Church Centre, Royland Rd., Loughborough LE11 2EH
01509 807441 (Mon, Tues, Thurs & Fri 10am-2pm)

Circuit Administrator – Josephine Wills

 Circuit Stewards


Dr Margaret Williams
01509 828020

Mr Les Longmire
0116 2375652

Mr Trevor Ranson
01509 416928